Previous Boards

Published 01/11/2015   |   Last Updated 14/12/2021   |   Reading Time minutes

The current Remuneration Board is the third Board that has been appointed to set the remuneration and allowances of Members of the Senedd and their staff. Details of previous Board members are outlined below.


The Remuneration Board 2015 – 2020

Dame Dawn Primarolo (Chair)

Ronnie Alexander (July 2017 – June 2021)

Trevor Reaney

Michael Redhouse

Dame Jane Roberts


Previous Board members

Roger Williams CBE (September 2015 – May 2016)

View the work of the Remuneration Board (2015-2020)


The Remuneration Board 2010 – 2015

Sandy Blair CBE DL (Chair from September 2013 – September 2015, Board member from September 2010 – September 2013)

Mary Carter

Stuart Castledine

Professor Monojit Chatterji

Professor Laura McAllister (Board member from July 2014 – September 2015)

The Rt Hon Sir George Reid
(Chair from September 2010 – September 2013 when he stood down from the Board)